Tech Tools for the Everyday Teacher

Website Creation

My students loved using the web-based presentation software.  Nonetheless, I didn’t want it to just be an in-class presentation – I wanted parents at home to be able to view the presentations as well.  Some teachers like to create websites through edu.glogster.com and others use sites.google.com, but I found a much sleeker looking website called WIX.

What’s good about WIX?                                                                             

  • It’s free.
  • It’s flash-based.
  • It is very sleek looking – and it’s photo galleries are fancy.

Here is an example of how I used the picture gallery to make book-finding more interesting for my kiddos.     Here it is.

Here is an example of an Energy unit I am working on creating through WIX.  Here it is.

Comments are closed.